MassEcon in the News

For Immediate Release:

Susan Houston
Executive Director
617-924-4600 x 11

MassEcon Elects Board of Directors for 2012

The members of MassEcon elected directors for 2012 at their year-end meeting on December 15, 2011. New Directors elected included Marty Jones of MassDevelopment, David L’Heureux of Sovereign Bank, and Chris Steele of CWS Consulting.

Directors re-elected to MassEcon’s Board include Edgar Alejandro of Western Mass Electric Co, Michael DiGiano of NAI Hunneman, and Carol Adey of CoreNet Global. Fred Mulligan, President of Cutler Associates, was elected to serve as Chairman. Other Directors who were elected as Officers include Brian Cohen of Richards Barry Joyce as Treasurer and Geoff Howell of DLA Piper as Clerk.

Fred Mulligan, chairman of MassEcon said, “MassEcon brings the public and private sectors together to promote business expansion and job creation in Massachusetts. We look forward to working with our partners at the state, regional, and local level this year to maximize our common economic development mission and goals.”